2017 SEC EDGAR FILING CALENDAR – DEADLINES AND HOLIDAYS

SEC DEADLINES BASED ON A DECEMBER 31, 2016 FISCAL YEAR END:

FORM TYPE LARGE ACCELERATED FILERS ACCELERATED FILERS NON-ACCELERATED FILERS
Form 10-K (Period ended December 31, 2016) Wednesday, March 01 (60 Days from Year End) Thursday, March 16 (75 Days from Year End) Friday, March 31 (90 Days from Year End)
Form NT 10-K (Form 12b-25) (15 Day Extension) Thursday, March 02 Friday, March 17 Monday, April 03
Form 10-K (with extension) Thursday, March 16 Friday, March 31 Monday, April 17
Form 20-F (Foreign Private Issuers) Monday, May 01 (4 months from Year End) Monday, May 01 (4 months from Year End) Monday, May 01 (4 months from Year End)
Form NT 20-F (15 Day Extension) Tuesday, May 02 Tuesday, May 02 Tuesday, May 02
Form 20-F (with extension) Tuesday, May 16 Tuesday, May 16 Tuesday, May 16
Form 10-Q (Period ended March 31, 2017) Wednesday, May 10 (40 Days from Quarter End) Wednesday, May 10 (40 Days from Quarter End) Monday, May 15 (45 Days from Quarter End)
Form NT 10-Q (Form 12b-25) (5 Day Extension) Thursday, May 11 Thursday, May 11 Tuesday, May 16
Form 10-Q (with extension) Monday, May 15 Monday, May 15 Monday, May 22
Form 10-Q (Period ended June 30, 2017) Wednesday, August 09 (40 Days from Quarter End) Wednesday, August 09 (40 Days from Quarter End) Monday, August 14 (45 Days from Quarter End)
Form NT 10-Q (Form 12b-25) (5 Day Extension) Thursday, August 10 Thursday, August 10 Tuesday, August 15
Form 10-Q (with extension) Monday, August 14 Monday, August 14 Monday, August 21
Form 10-Q (Period ended September 30, 2017) Thursday, November 09 (40 Days from Quarter End) Thursday, November 09 (40 Days from Quarter End) Tuesday, November 14 (45 Days from Quarter End)
Form NT 10-Q (Form 12b-25) (5 Day Extension) Monday, November 13 Monday, November 13 Wednesday, November 15
Form 10-Q (with extension) Tuesday, November 14 Tuesday, November 14 Monday, November 20

 

INVESTMENT MANAGER DEADLINES:
(45 days after calendar year end and 45 days after each of the first three calendar quarters end):

FORM TYPE DATE
Form 13F-HR Tuesday, February 14
Form 13F-HR Monday, May 15
Form 13F-HR Monday, August 14
Form 13F-HR Tuesday, November 14

LARGER TRADER REGISTRATION DEADLINES1:

FORM TYPE DATE
Form 13H Tuesday, February 14

 

SEC IS CLOSED FOR THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS:

HOLIDAY DATE
New Year’s Day Monday, January 02
Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 16
President’s Day/Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 04
Labor Day Monday, September 04
Columbus Day Monday, October 09
Veterans Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

OTHER FORM TYPES:

Form 8-K 4 business days for events specified in the items in Sections 1-6 and Section 9. See http://www.sec.gov/answers/form8k.htm
for additional information regarding filing a Form 8-K.
Schedule 13G Tuesday, February 14 (45 days after fiscal year end)
Schedule 13D 10 days after the acquistion of more than 5% beneficial ownership; amendments are due promptly after material changes
Form 3 10 days after the individual becomes the reporting person
Form 4 2 business days after the transaction date
Form 5 45 calendar days after issuer’s fiscal year end

 

For additional information, please visit our website at: www.borerfinancial.com

OR

Contact us directly at 201-939-9297 or info@borerfinancial.com

PLEASE SEE OUR WEBSITE FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF DOWNLOADABLE FORMS

1 Amendments to Form 13H must be filed promptly following the end of a calendar quarter in the event that any of the information contained in a Form 13H filing becomes inaccurate for any reason.